Wooo!  I just saw the mock up of what the interior design of the book will look like, and I’m completely jazzed.  I hadn’t realized how much work went into that, and I am so thrilled with the way it looks.  It’s as if my editor and designer were inside my head and knew exactly what I wanted.

The cover design is coming along.  They’ve tried out some ideas and my editor and I have been talking about them and we’re so in sync, I’m pretty sure I’m going to be happy before all of this is over.  I can’t emphasize enough how amazing it is to work with people who are including me in this process, when that’s just not the norm.  I honestly haven’t offered much in the way of suggestions because these people know what the hell they’re doing.   I can’t wait ’til that moment comes when I can post the cover art.  Really really can’t wait.

