am I? Look at your weather map. See that blue spot of blizzard over Colorado? Yep, I’m there. Smack in the middle of it. So far, in this effort to help both of our sons move here, we have had:

1] trailer brakes lock up and over-heat (while carrying another truck on the trailer, plus a four-wheeler on the same trailer)…

2] which made the truck brakes start smoking as we were going down a steep incline (which meant get off the road or crash)…

3] which lead us to have to pull off and stay at an ass-crappy hotel…

4] which lead to everyone having to unload things and haul them the rest of the way over the mountain, but I got to stay at the ass-crappy hotel and watch the truck…

5] which meant no transportation, and the water tasted like soap, so no water…

6] which lead to a short bout of altitude sickness (whereupon my family returned with water)…

7] but there was entertainment! when the couple checked in next door and began banging and banging, and geez, there was some energy and noise, louder than the TV…

8] and so we packed up and used my son’s truck to go to a town much closer to where my son’s going to live, and now there’s a blizzard, a freak blizzard at the end of October.

We need to hurry up and get home before I manage to blow up the state.

