Swamped. That is moi, trying (um, sort of frantically) to finish book 2 by deadline. Just got back from the Left Coast Crime convention this weekend… have a post in progress on that, will be up probably on Thursday.

But I realized just now that I am an idiot — I’ve been so focused on writing book 2 (which has, scarily, turned out to be really fun), that I forgot to post about friends’ books which are out now. I’m going to focus this post on the ones out this week:

Allison Brennan’s SPEAK NO EVIL is the first of a trilogy; I’ve been lucky enough to read the ARC of the second book and review it for Spinetingler, and this trilogy rocks. If you like romantic thrillers, you’re going to love this set.  Here’s the first:

SPEAK NO EVIL

I was also lucky enough to read Rob Gregory Browne’s book KISS HER GOODBYE long before the galley stage and it’s riveting. I promise you, you’ll enjoy this one:

KISS HER GOODBYE

Then there’s Patry Francis’ debut out right now, THE LIAR’S DIARY. I have heard raving positives about her book and have just ordered it, so I hope to have it soon!

THE LIAR’S DIARY

Last month saw the debut of three other Killer Year members. I’ve just gotten an autographed copy of Sean’s and Sandra’s and need to get Marcus’ asap.  

BIG CITY, BAD BLOOD

 BIG CITY, BAD BLOOD

THE BLADE ITSELF

THE BLADE ITSELF

SUSPICIOUS CIRCUMSTANCES

SUSPICIOUS CIRCUMSTANCES

I’ll be back this week with photos and stories from LCC (no, really, I will). Lots and lots of good book stuff going on, and I should have a final cover within a few days (yay!), so that’ll be very cool.

